Status of the Blog

Today I would like to announce a milestone in the life of the JDN Blog, or rather a mini milestone of sorts. Today marks the six month anniversary of when I started this blog. My mission statement then, as it remains now, is to provide my opinions and insights on topics pertaining – in some shape form or fashion – to Christianity. As a Christian, this of course is a topic near and dear to me, and not to sound crass about it, but if it wasn’t for the fact that I truly believe readers may find some of these posts insightful, I wouldn’t do it. To that end, I have been delighted to see that many readers have found the blog, and at least a couple (probably family no doubt) appear to be regular readers. Most surprising, at least to me, has been the wide reach of the blog. The majority of my readers of course come from America, but according to my stats page, I have had readers from Canada, Great Britain, Israel, Turkey and Indonesia. A blogger has to appreciate modern technology. In any event, here is the status of the blog.

Since its inception, I have posted 48 times on a variety of topics – including several on some burning pet peeves of mine. From the start I posted daily, then after a month about every 2-3 days and have finally settled now on posting once every couple of weeks. In fact, due to the amount of time involved to produce each post, many of which are 1000, 2000 or 3000 words in length – I have resigned myself to only posting every couple of weeks. Not that I wouldn’t be happy to post more, many people seem to appreciate the blog and I have received some wonderful feedback – but there are just not enough hours in the day. That said, I am happy to entertain ideas to make this blog better, as well as receive requests for future posts and answer any questions that readers may have. I look forward to plowing ahead through the next six months to reach our one year milestone.

In the meantime, here are the top 5 posts (to date) that have garnered the most views from you, the readers of the JDN Blog:

1      The Story Behind John 7:53
2      The Book of Revelation
T3    The Real Mary Magdalene / Who was The Serpent at Eden? / Was Jesus a Myth?
T4    Who is Lilith? / The Great Flood
T5    Who Wrote Hebrews? / Myths of the Da Vinci Code / Did Nazareth Exist? /                     Was Jesus Married? (Part 2 of 2) / Why Don’t Scholars Agree About Jesus?

Thanks to all for reading, I truly do hope that some people may find this blog insightful.

God Bless!

JDN

Leave a Reply

