Status of the Blog

Today I would like to announce another milestone in the life of the JDN Blog: Our 18 month anniversary! That’s right! It is hard to believe, but eighteen months ago from today I started this blog. My mission statement then, as it remains now, is to provide my opinions and insights on topics pertaining – in some shape, form or fashion – to Christianity.

I continue to be both amazed and delighted to see just how many people from around the world have found the blog. Whether they are the casual visitor, or regular readers, I appreciate one and all. Of course, the majority of my readers come from America, but according to my stats page, I have had readers from Canada, Great Britain, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Germany, Norway, Finland, Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria, Latvia, Russia, Israel, Turkey, Pakistan, Indonesia, India, Malaysia, South Korea, South Africa, Argentina, Costa Rica, Brazil, Vietnam and the Philippines. A blogger has to appreciate modern technology. In any event, here is the status of the blog.

Since its inception, I have posted 65 times on a variety of topics – including several on some burning pet peeves of mine. I have finally settled now on posting about once every month. Why so few? Simply put, due to the amount of time involved to produce each post, many of which are 1000, 2000 or 3000 words in length, I just don’t have as much free time to devout to the blog as I would like. That said, I am happy to entertain ideas to make this blog better, as well as receive requests for future posts and answer any questions that readers may have. I look forward to moving ahead as we quickly approach our second year.

In the meantime, here are the top 10 posts (to date) that have garnered the most views from you, the collective readers of the JDN Blog:

  1. The Legacy of Samson
  2. Who is Lilith?
  3. The Story Behind John 7:53
  4. Jesus vs Mithras
  5. Who was Phoebe?
  6. Did Nazareth Exist? / The Great Flood / More Skeptic Nonsense
  7. Christianity or Christianities? / Was Jesus Married? (Part 2 of 2) / Is the NT reliable?
  8. Was Jesus a Myth? / Who are the Nephilim?
  9. Camels and Genesis / The Book of Revelation
  10. Myth of the Lost Tomb? / Who Was the Serpent at Eden? / Gospel of Jesus Wife Hoax

Thanks to all for reading, I truly do hope that some people may find this blog insightful.

God Bless!

JDN

 

Leave a Reply

